A Post for My Curiosity

Just recently, I have been curious as to what the difference between being a sadist and being a masochist was.   The great Google told me that a sadist is the one who gets pleasure from delivering pain, and the masochist enjoys receiving it.  Now knowing this definition, I have realized that people tend to mash both definitions into the word, masochist.  I don’t know if that is because masochist sounds better, or what, but that is what I have seen in a lot of literature these days.

Just an interesting little post for you.   I’ll be back with more on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

